City Council

Message from the Mayor

Welcome to the City of Kirby. I invite you to browse the various pages of this site and learn more about our City’s history, departments and the many services that are available to the residents and businesses of Kirby. As citizens, I encourage you to be informed on the issues facing our community, ask questions, and share your thoughts on how we, your City leaders can best serve Kirby.

While it is important that the City use this website to share information with residents, it is equally important that you, our residents utilize this tool to know the business and happenings of Kirby.There is a wealth of information provided on this site, including the organizational structure, the budget of the City, the programs and services we offer, and the City history and activities.

I ask that you would take advantage of the information and use it to communicate your ideas and recommendations for improving our community.This website provides a lot of information, but we also have a very capable staff that can help you with inquiries that are more specific. Contact information is available throughout this site for various City departments and your City Council.

Kimberly McGehee Aldrich

Mayor of Kirby

City of Kirby Council Members

The council serves as the legislative branch of the City of Kirby. It makes policies, sets the tax rate, adopts the annual budget, determines major projects and strategically plans for the future of the City. Citizens are represented by the six-member city council and a mayor who are all elected at-large.

The mayor is recognized as the head of the city government for ceremonial and emergency purposes and is a voting member. Each council member and the mayor are elected for staggered two year terms. The City of Kirby charter does not provide for term limits.

Council meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall located at 112 Bauman Street. Members of the public are always welcome to attend.

Mayor Kimberly McGehee Aldrich

Term: 2021-2023
210-661-3198 ext. 330

Sylvia Apodaca

Term: 2020-2022
210-661-3198 ext 335

Mayor Pro Tem Mike Grant

Term: 2021-2023
210-661-3198 ext 332

Mike Martin

Term: 2020-2022
210-661-3198 ext 331

Janeshia Grider

Term: 2021 – 2023
210-661-3198 ext 336

Susan Street

Term: 2021-2023
210-661-3198 ext 334

Joe Salazar

Term: 2020-2022
210-661-3198 ext 333

The City of Kirby welcomes volunteer participation. We have many boards, commissions and committees that residents, business owners and supporters can be appointed to.

Please submit a completed volunteer application to the City Secretary, Patty Cox, if you wish to be considered for appointment by the City Council.  Volunteer Application

Applications can be delivered in person to 112 Bauman Kirby, TX 78219, or via email to