

Sylvia Apodaca Mike Grant Mike Martin Joe Salazar Janeshia Grider Susan E. Street

CITY COUNCIL MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, MAY 16, 2022 – 10.00 A.M. CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBER 112 BAUMAN, KIRBY, TX 78219

This meeting will also be held by videoconference call. The location where a quorum of the governmental body will be physically present is City Hall, City Council Chambers at 112 Bauman Street, Kirby, Texas 78219 and it is the intent to have a quorum present at that location and for the member of the governmental body presiding over the meeting to be physically present at that location. A member of the public may testify from a remote location by videoconference at:

1. <u>Call Meeting to Order</u>

Mayor Pro-Tem Grider called the meeting to order at 10:03 A.M.

3. Roll Call

<u>PRESENT</u>

ABSENT

Council Member Apodaca Council Member Salazar Mayor Pro-Tem Grider Council Member Martin Council Member Street Mayor Aldrich

4. <u>Citizen Participation</u>

There were not any citizens signed up to participate.

5. <u>Canvass Election</u>

a. Receipt Of Canvass Of The General Election Returns And Declaring The Results Of The General Election On May 7, 2022; For The Purpose Of Electing Three Council Members For Two Year Terms On The City Council.

Jo Harvey presented the canvass of the General Election returns from Bexar County Election Administrator and declared the results of the General Election on May 7, 2022; for the purpose of electing three council members for two-year terms (2022-2024) on the City Council.

Michael Lawrence-Weden – 106 Sylvia Leos Apodaca - 196 Charlene Wyatt – 149 Joe Molina - 174 Chris Garza - 220 Roger Romens – 110 Thomas Hernandez – 47 Mike Martin – 217

TOTAL: 1,219

b. <u>Discussion And Possible Action On Resolution No. R-2022-746 Canvassing The</u>
Returns And Declaring The Results Of The General Election Held May 7, 2022.

Council Member Street moved to approve Resolution No. R-2022-746 Canvassing The Returns And Declaring The Results Of The General Election Held May 7, 2022; seconded by Council Member Apodaca. The motion carried with a 5-0 vote.

AYES: 5 NAYES: 0

6. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 10:06 A.M.	
ATTEST	Kimberly Aldrich, Mayor
Patty Cox, City Secretary, TRMC	